Gabby – Mauritius

By  |  0 Comments

Age: 18

Height: 5ft 7.5

Star sign: Virgo

Subjects studying at college: 

I am currently in college studying a Sports Science degree and hoping to achieve distinctions overall, so I can make it to university. I also have a part time job as well as studying at a primary school. I enjoy this because it’s good work experience and I am also earning myself a small wage. 


What are you favourite hobbies and why?:

I attend my local gym quite frequently and enjoy attending different fitness classes, meeting new people and feeling good after each session. I also took part in boxing classes at a local boxing gym and recently received my Level 1 in ABA boxing. I hope to pursue the sport further to achieve the next grade. I also really enjoy dance and Zumba and like to mix up my activities, so I have a different type of class each week and they never get boring. I also have a passion in music and with my dad being a DJ, I like to help put together playlists and have a go on the decks. I would say I am a very creative person and sometimes in my spare time I like to draw and put together different music playlists.

What is your biggest ambition?:

My ultimate dream is to become a model and travel to different places and experience new things. I would love to meet different people, see new places and get a real taste of the modelling industry. As well as modelling, I also have a big passion for sports and activities. With what I am studying for at the moment I would ultimately like to become a qualified physiotherapist and help injured athletes recover. I would like to take my passion in sports further and help someone get back on their feet and recover from any injuries. I would also like to help people who have come back from the armed forces and who have been severely injured. It would be very rewarding knowing you have helped somebody and going through the recovery process with them to get back to their normal selves, would be incredible. I am hoping to achieve high grades in my studies so I can make it to university and experience the university life and the course I have chosen.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why?

I would appreciate if the 10% of my funds could be donated to Cancer Research UK. This is because a few members of my family have died from this deadly disease and cancer is something that can hit anyone at any time. I believe with the raising of funds, we can help raise money to get the research we need in order to find a cure. Too many people have lost their lives to cancer, so to me it’s very important that we help raise money for the people who need it most. 


Languages Spoken or would like to learn:
My first language is English, but I have a GCSE in French and can understand the language and use simple French phrases to communicate with others. As I have a Mauritian background, French is one of the main spoken languages in the Mauritius, so to me it’s important I try and learn as much of the language as I can. I would like to increase my French vocabulary so that one day I will be able to speak the language fluently and communicate in French with my grandparents. 


Countries you have visited:

So far I have visited: France, Spain, Ibiza, Lanzarote, Belgium and Berlin. 


Favourite Disney movie and why:

My favourite Disney movie has to be The Incredibles. This has been my favourite childhood movie by far and I never get tired of watching it. I love this film because it’s humerus and action packed and at the time when I first watched it, it really made you wish you were a superhero. I also love the fact that the whole incredibles family work together and help each other when they’re in danger and all have unique superpowers. 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »