Jennifer – China

By  |  0 Comments

Full Name: Jennifer
Age: 34
Height: 5’ 7”
Star sign: Libra

Occupation: I have a Master’s degree in Marketing and a Bachelor’s degree in economics. I have used my educational background to pursue by interests as a Project Manager for real estate development projects. I also have achieved a nationally recognized Australian English-Chinese translation certification.

What are you favourite hobbies and why? I am an avid piano player having learned how to play from a young age. This hobby started when my parents encouraged me at the age of 5 to begin lessons. I continued my training for many years and by the time I was a teenager I was truly enthralled by the instrument. The reason I love the piano was that it gave me the opportunity to play for my family and friends, making them happy and feeling entertained. I also think piano is a very healthy outlet for me to express myself. Another favourite hobby is horseback riding which is something I developed great affection for as I became more mature. My love for riding is about being so close to and feeling a sense of kinship with the horse. I find horses to be one of the most beautiful and majestic creatures and we are privileged to be able to ride them and experience what can only be described as purely thrilling feeling. Finally it is worth mentioning that I have a great love for travelling to different countries and experiencing new places and cultures. I started travelling during university and became fascinated with the idea that all over the world there are people growing up having totally different experiences in every aspect of their lives. I love travelling within a foreign country to see as much of it as possible visiting the popular and also lesser known spots as these are where some of the most unique experiences can be found. During my travels I try to experience as many thrill-seeking activities possible. Some of my most memorable experiences have included climbing to the Mount Everest base camp, sky-diving and glacier climbing in New Zealand and scuba diving throughout Asia.

What is your biggest ambition?
I have an ambition to use whatever success I can have in my life to help those less fortunate and who cannot help themselves. I believe we must recognize that we have been privileged and lucky enough to have been born into communities and families that care for us, foster our development, and provide us with an education in order that we may have a good life. With this understanding and inspired by the world view I have gained through my travels, I have seen there is so much poverty and suffering amongst those who truly do not have the opportunity to lift themselves out of their dire situation. The small gestures we can make as individuals is only the beginning of what we can do. I hope to be able to begin a charitable momentum from my experience in this pageant and increase what I can offer to those less fortunate.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why: The charity I have chosen to work with is called White Ribbon. This is a charity that seeks to raise funds to support women that suffer from domestic violence and abuse. I selected this charity as there are people that I love who have experienced the pain and suffering of domestic abuse and I felt the need to do what I can for this cause. In addition to raising funds on behalf of the charity I also believe I can help raise the profile of this social issue through my association and involvement with White Ribbon. I am also a brand ambassador for an international watch brand that is supporting and raising awareness for women suffering from domestic violence. The link of White Ribbon is: www.whiteribbon.org.au

Languages Spoken or would like to learn: I speak Chinese and English. I took classes for some basic German and Vietnamese and would like to continue my education in those languages.

Countries you have visited: I have visited 25 countries and over 100 cities in the world including those in Asia Pacific, Europe, North America, Africa and Middle East.

Favourite Disney movie and why: My favourite Disney movie is Cinderella. The heartbreaking story of a young girl who promises her dying mother she will have courage and show kindness to others. That Cinderella, when faced with the most difficult of circumstances, never once considered breaking her promise, and in return found true love and maintained her grace by showing forgiveness to those who mistreated her is a moral ideal to which we should all aspire. Cinderella displays a strength of character that continues to be inspirational and relevant to girls and women today.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »