Natalia – Wales

By  |  0 Comments

Age: 24

Height: 5’7

Star sign: Leo

Occupation/Subjects studying at school/college: Social worker

What are you favourite hobbies and why?:

My favourite hobbies are traveling round the world on EU funded training programmes on Human rights, i believe that a professional should always make the most of trainings and offers to gain new knowledge as thats what helps new interventions and approaches take place. ballet which i have done from a young age is also a passiona of mine, when i dance i forget everything going on around me and just smile. Working out at the gym is something i very much enjoy as it gives you a good vibe and energy.

What is your biggest ambition?:

My biggest ambition in life is to set up an organization which will support a vunerable group of people in my community. I always believe that their is room for new ideas and organizations, so ideally a day center maybe for refugees to help to dicrease the social exclusion and help them to develo within the society, or even a day center for the elderly where they can keep their brain active theough activities.Anything i can do to help my community expand in social aspects would be great. After i will gain experence in the next few years as a social worker i hope to gain the knowledge to set up an organization.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why: The Autistic association is an organization very close to my heart, not just because of my occupation but also because of my young brother.
Around 700,000 people in the UK have autism. Together with their families they make up over 2.7 million people whose lives are touched by autism every single day. From good times to challenging times, The National Autistic Society is there at every stage, to help transform the lives of everyone living with autism. It is trully amazing the knowledge you can learn from these people which have so many abilities, and looking at the ability is always more important than looking at the disability.

http://www.autism.org.uk

Languages Spoken or would like to learn: I can speak Greek, English, Cypriot and can understand some Russian after taking private lessons.

Countries you have visited:Italy, France, Greece, UK, Hungary, Cyprus,

Favourite Disney movie and why:

I loved so many disney movies as a child especially the princesses, but now i am older i would say on of my favourites is Mary poppins, the reason being is that it gives me such a good feeling, a happy feeling, that the children have when they are with such a lovely nanny. We often here terrible stories about nannies which have not been exactly dedicated to their job or role and to see such a lovely story gives me hope and makes me forget all these bad stories in the press. Mary poppins shows that even children in upper class families can still be as kind , fun and loving as children from any backround, many times i have heard people say that children from upper backrounds could be mean or domt know how to enjoy life, but at the end of the day they are children, regardless of the families socioeconomic status. A movie which has so many messages.

 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »