Teagan – Wales

By  |  0 Comments

Age: 16

Height: 5ft 7inches

Star sign: Capricorn

Subjects studying at school/college: I am currently in year 11 at Ysgol Bae Baglan in South Wales. I am studying general subjects such as maths and English ect, but my chosen subjects are Health and Social Care, PE, Religious Studies and Additional Science.

What are you favourite hobbies and why?:
I enjoy taking part in a range of different sports but my favourite is netball. I really enjoying taking part in sports because I feel like I can express my personality though it and I also find it a good way to relieve any stress from school. As well as taking part in sports, I like to help and coach others in different sports to help them reach their full ability. Another one of my favourite hobbies is volunteering with children and adults with disabilities. I enjoy helping children and adults with disabilities because that is my ambition in the future and I also feel like I’ve made a difference and achieved something by helping them.

What is your biggest ambition?: My biggest ambition in life is to work with children and adults with disabilities. This has been a lifelong ambition for me because I have always wanted to make a difference and help those less fortunate than myself. I think that it is really important for me to make a difference and do something special with my life. As well as working with children and adults with disabilities, I really want to raise more money for charity. Especially Alzheimer’s UK as they were very supportive to my grandpa and family through the hard time of losing my grandpa to Alzheimer’s. in the future I would also like to either own my own care home or a children’s nursery, and specialise in helping those suffering with mental disabilities as well as those suffering with physical  disabilities.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why: Alzheimer’s UK – https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/

Languages Spoken or would like to learn: I can speak fluent English. I can also speak Welsh, but I would also like to learn to be able to speak French more fluently and expand my vocabulary on both Welsh and French.

Countries you have visited: England, France, Egypt, Italy, Spain, Abu Dhabi, Austria and Australia.

Favourite Disney movie and why:  My favourite Disney movie is Cinderella, because it shows that even though you can through a lot in your life and experience times where you are looked down on and made to feel like you’re not good enough, then there is always light at the end of the tunnel. If you are determined to defeat the ‘bully’ then you will do it as long as you’re a strong person and willing to prove the ‘bullies’ wrong. She finally found her prince and now she can fell like the princess that she has always deserved to feel like. Now the her sisters and mothers are wishing g that they were in her place and regret what they have ever said. That is what happens to ‘bullies’. No one deserves to be treated like and told that they are not good enough, especially when they are trying their best.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »