Yara – New Zealand

By  |  0 Comments

Age (on 1st April 2016): 5 years

Height: 108 cm

Star sign: Cancer

Occupation/Subjects studying at school/college: We start school in New Zealand when we turn 5 years old. So, I’m in year 0 and I study reading, writing, math, sports and arts. I love performing and singing in our school assemblies.

What are your favourite hobbies and why? My favourite hobby is gymnastics, naturally, I’m a little monkey :)  I also love singing, dancing, ice skating, pretend playing and dressing up. Why? It’s so much fun! I enjoy reading stories with my mum and horse riding. I like to take care of animals and babies :)

What is your biggest ambition? I feel sad when my mum is sick. So, I want to be a doctor to heal people who is suffering from illness.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why (Please include a web link to the charity if you have it):

I’m lucky to have a great family but not all children are lucky. I care about the child who have no parents; the child who has no home; the child who is not loved. I’d like to nominate ‘Orphans Aid International’: http://www.orphansaidinternational.org/

Languages Spoken or would like to learn: I speak English and Arabic. I’m also starting to learn Mandarin.

Countries you have visited: Australia, Hong Kong, Saudi, Singapore and Malaysia.

Favourite Disney movie and why: Tangled, I love Rapunzel’s warm personality, bright eyes, long hair and all her lovely songs. She is very good with horses too! I love it when she found her family after all.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »