Sychelle – Democratic Republic Of The Congo

By  |  0 Comments

Age: 17 

Height: 5’8″/5’9″

Star sign: Virgo

Subjects studying at school/college: I’m a student at college. I am currently in my first year (studying journalism). By April 2016, I will be in my second year or journalism. 

What are you favourite hobbies and why?: I love singing and acting because it’s like my break from the world when I can go away for a little bit. A little world of my own

What is your biggest ambition?: I would like to be a successful songwriter. I say ‘songwriter’ and not singer because I want my audience to connect and fall in love with my music rather than me.

Charity you would nominate to receive 10% of our fundraising if you are the highest fundraiser, and your reasons why (Please include a web link to the charity if you have it): http://spanuk.org.uk

I would like to support this charity so that single mothers don’t have to struggle or pretend to be happy, but with help they could actually be happy despite their circumstance.

Languages Spoken or would like to learn: I speak : English , French and Lingala (main language in Congo) I also understand Swahili and learned a little bit of Spanish in school. I would like to learn Spanish a little bit more fluently.

Countries you have visited: I’ve been to France , Belgium, Brussels, Dublin, Germany , Barcelona and Congo

Favourite Disney movie and why: High school musical because it teaches such a powerful message. Not only did I grow up with this movie but it teaches a positive message of acceptance and promotes individuality and being yourself.

 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Translate »